Geekish Glitter Lacquer | Into Every Generation Collection

Even though this is going up later than I wanted — due to my mom being in the hospital again (she’s doing much better now and home!) — I’m still super excited to share this collection with you! It’s my first ever collab, it’s with my best friend and based on my all time favorite TV show. I wouldn’t have wanted to do this with anyone else. Lexi really brought my visions to life, even helped me learn more about the polish making process! We both worked really hard on it, late nights and some frustrations when things didn’t work but it all came together in the end. I couldn’t be any happier with how everything turned out. It’s literally my dream collection. I cried when I got them in the mail, no lie. Lexi means the world to me, I love her to the moon and back. I’m so thankful for her and for her spending her time to make this collection with me.

I’ve been a fan of Buffy since it started. I was a kid obsessed with vampires and magic and the entire supernatural world. I watched the entire series through to the end. I wrote fanfiction (don’t judge me). I rewatch the show at least once a year, every year. I have a tattoo. I grew up with this show. It got me through some very dark moments in my life. It’s still one of my happy places to this day.

This collection is just the best thing in more ways than one. I’m so happy that I’ve seen so much love for it on other swatchers posts. Every polish are two coaters and the formulas are so smooth and easy to work with.

I hope you all love it! All info and links will be at the end of the post!

I’m The Thing That Monsters Have Nightmares About

Inspiration: Buffy
Description: A gold-orange-rose shifting base with red-gold-copper UCC flakies and a touch of holo pigment. This is the counterpart to I Hope Evil Takes Mastercard.
Coats: Two
Price: $12
Thoughts: I wanted something golden for Buffy. That was my main goal. But this? This ended up blowing me away after we worked out what to add. I planned on the holo and shimmer and flakies, yes. But this just blew my mind once it was all put together. It just glows from within — which is very fitting for Buffy the character. Buffy will always be my all time favorite character. She’s been my hero since I was a little girl. I still, to this day, look up to her. I know she’s a fictional character but she gave me more confidence and I will always be thankful for her and this show.

I Hope Evil Takes Mastercard

Inspiration: Faith
Description: A rich red jelly base with gold shimmer, gold microflakies, black holo shreds, and a touch of holo pigment. This is the counterpart to I’m The Thing That Monsters Have Nightmares About.
Coats: Two
Price: $11
Thoughts: If I didn’t make the Faith polish red, I’d be in the wrong lol. Red is her color. It just fits. And having almost the same elements as the Buffy polish but being different enough to make her her own makes me so happy. Faith is such a complex character that very much stands out on her own, of course, but her and Buffy share a bond and the Slayer lineage that makes their connection important. Hence, why I wanted the polishes to be similar yet different. I adore how Faith’s story went and continued in the comics. I just love her.

Out. For. A. Walk. Bitch.

Inspiration: Spike
Description: A black jelly base with a red-gold-green aurora shimmer with red-gold-copper UCC flakies and gold-silver flakies. This is the counterpart to If Nothing We Do Matters, Then All That Matters Is What We Do.
Coats: Two
Price: $12
Thoughts: Spike, my love. This wasn’t how I thought his polish would turn out but I’m so glad it turned out the way it did. It’s insanely shifty and dark — fitting. I’m obsessed with it! I audibly gasped when I finally saw it in person lol. The shimmer shows the depths of his character. I know a lot of people don’t like a part of his storyline — I don’t like that one episode either — but I have seen people love even worse character than him and excuse what they have done. I do not make excuses for bad things, even fictional ones. Spike is just…I love him, his flaws and his character arc so much. I could go on for hours about him — good and bad –, but we’re not gonna do that here lol.

If Nothing We Do Matters, Then All That Matters Is What We Do

Inspiration: Angel
Description: A white crelly base with a red-gold-green aurora shimmer with red-gold-copper UCC flakies and gold-silver flakies. This is the counterpart to Out. For. A. Walk. Bitch.
Coats: Two
Price: $12
Thoughts: Mmmmm, Angel (Angel viewers will get this lol). I’m gonna stop repeating myself after this but, Angel is another complex character that I adore. Not even because of Angelus. Even while he has his soul, Angel is a fantastic character. Angelus is his own character, who I also adore lol. I wanted to do another counterpart polish with Angel and Spike. They have their very long history together and are the two main vampires of the show. I was so so happy that Lexi was able to get this gorgeous shimmer to work in a white crelly. I think it really shows the hidden depth of Angel’s character.

Did We Not Put The ‘Grrr’ In ‘Girl’?

Inspiration: Willow
Description: An orange jelly base with red-gold-green aurora shimmer with green-purple-blue UCC flakies.
Coats: Two
Price: $11
Thoughts: My favorite witch character of all time! I almost made something based off Dark Willow but I didn’t want to focus on something that didn’t really define who Willow is. At least to me. Yes, the darkness is inside of her but it is nothing compared to the light. Her power is insane, yes. But, to me, it’s not what defines her. Her brains, her compassion, her heart and the fact that she’d go to the ends of the Earth for her friends. That’s Willow to me. I feel like this polish fits her so much. Orange, for her hair, the shimmer and flakies represent her magic — supernatural and natural. It’s glowy, like her and her personality. And this polish gave us the most trouble, but I’m so happy with how it turned out. It’s so perfect.

I Laugh In The Face Of Danger. And Then I Hide Until It Goes Away

Inspiration: Xander
Description: A sage green crelly with an aqua shimmer that has a slight purple shift in certain lighting and blue-green-gold UCC flakies.
Coats: Two
Price: $11
Thoughts: Please ignore the bubbles in my top coat, I didn’t notice them until I was editing photos lol. Okay. I know a lot of people don’t like Xander. He is another character that made some bad mistakes — but, really, they ALL have. They all learned and grew from them. It’s one of the things I enjoyed so much about the show, watching them grow and growing with them. Xander is such an integral part of the group. He’s not any type of supernatural being. He’s the heart. I honestly believe that the Scooby Gang wouldn’t have been what it was without him. And I think that this polish is such a good fit for him. That hidden shimmer represents the hidden capabilities of Xander Harris.

To Forgive Is An Act of Compassion

Inspiration: Giles
Description: A rich chocolate brown crelly base with green-gold microflakies and gold holo microshreds
Coats: Two
Price: $10
Thoughts: Giles. Rupert Giles. Ripper. The man that was my father figure growing up. Just thinking about this man makes me feel safe. He is just. I don’t have words to explain him, at least not enough words. He was so important to all of the Scooby Gang. He was a father figure for all of them. He believed in them. He taught them. He was there for all of them through so much. Good and bad. I love Rupert Giles with my entire being. And tell me this polish isn’t perfect for him?? It screams Giles. And all his tweed jackets and sweaters. But the gold is what’s important. It represents his golden heart and the magic that he himself can use. I’m so happy with how it turned out.

Mystery Shade

Price: $12
Thoughts: YA’LL NEED THIS POLISH! That’s it. That’s my thoughts on it ;P

Some stamping I did over each shade!

New scent!

Vampyr – teakwood, cedar, leather, sandalwood, patchouli, amyris, dark musk.
It’s based off the Vampyr book that Giles shows Buffy in the first episode. It really does smell like an old book. It couldn’t be more perfect.
This scent will be available in Geekish’s scrubs, cuticle oil and cuticle balm!

More info!

This collection is available now on Geekish’s site. The full 7 piece collection and mystery shade will be $80. Individual shades will be priced differently, as shown above.

I now have an affiliate code with Geekish Glitter Lacquer! Use nailsbyjenno for 10% off any order you make! I will make a small commission when you use this code.

Geekish Glitter Lacquer links!

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram, Facebook, as well as my YouTube – where there are more photos and live swatches of the polishes!

I hope you enjoyed this post and this amazing collection that came from my own head and heart. Are you planning on picking up any of these beauties? Which was your favorite? Please let me know! Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment